Professional Pattern Cutting for Skirts2018-07-31T15:09:13+00:00

PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING

Stage 1
Professional Pattern Cutting for Skirts
Part 1

Level:IntermediateMaterials included:Yes
Shorter class price: £240
Longer class price: £330

Draft and Fit a Skirt Block, Pattern Manipulations and Style Development for Skirts

WHO IS THIS COURSE FOR?

This course is suitable for home dressmakers who wish to make or adapt patterns for themselves to achieve a perfect fit when making their own clothes. It would also be ideal for those wishing to achieve professional level of pattern cutting skills to work in the industry or set up their own business.  It’s also perfect for fashion students or graduates to add to their technical skills.

WHAT WILL I LEARN?

We will first introduce you to pattern making jargon, terminology, equipment and methods.

Then the course will include:

  • Working from a set of measurements- either your own or a standard size – you will draft a skirt block.
  • Construct the block in calico and fit to body.

january

Thu31jan(jan 31)6:30 pmThu07mar(mar 7)9:00 pmFeaturedStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £330.00

EVENING Time: 18:30 - 21:00 Start: Thursday, 31st January 2019 End: Thursday, 7th March 2019 Duration details: Every Thursday evening for 6 weeks. Total duration: 15 hours.

february

Wed06feb(feb 6)10:00 amWed20(feb 20)3:30 pmFeaturedStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £330.00

DAYTIME Time: 10:00 - 15:30 Start: Wednesday, 6th February 2019 End: Wednesday, 20th February 2019 Duration details: Every Wednesday evening for 3 weeks. Total duration: 16.5 hours.

Mon25feb(feb 25)10:00 amTue26(feb 26)4:00 pmFeaturedStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £240.00

DAYTIME Time: 10:00 - 16:00 Start: Monday, 25th February 2019 End: Tuesday, 26th February 2019 Duration details: 2 days. Total duration: 12 hours, including breaks.

Sat02feb2:00 pmSat02mar5:00 pmStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £330.00

WEEKEND Time: 14:00 - 17:00 Start: Saturday, 2nd February 2019 End: Saturday, 2nd March 2019 Duration details: 5 consecutive Saturdays. Total duration: 15 hours.

march

Wed06mar(mar 6)6:30 pmWed10apr(apr 10)9:00 pmFeaturedStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £330.00

EVENING Time: 18:30 - 21:00 Start: Wednesday, 6th March 2019 End: Wednesday, 10th April 2019 Duration details: Every Wednesday evening for 6 weeks. Total duration: 15 hours.

april

Mon01apr10:00 amTue02(apr 2)4:00 pmStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £240.00

DAYTIME Time: 10:00 - 16:00 Start: Monday, 1st April 2019 End: Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 Duration details: 2 days. Total duration: 12 hours, including breaks.

Sun07apr(apr 7)2:00 pmSun05may(may 5)5:00 pmStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £330.00

WEEKEND Time: 14:00 - 17:00 Start: Sunday, 7th April 2019 End: Sunday, 5th May 2019 Duration details: 5 consecutive Sundays. Total duration: 15 hours.

may

Mon13may(may 13)10:00 amTue14(may 14)4:00 pmStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £240.00

DAYTIME Time: 10:00 - 16:00 Start: Monday, 13th May 2019 End: Tuesday, 14th May 2019 Duration details: 2 days. Total duration: 12 hours, including breaks.

july

Mon15jul(jul 15)10:00 amTue16(jul 16)4:00 pmStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £240.00

DAYTIME Time: 10:00 - 16:00 Start: Monday, 15th July 2019 End: Tuesday, 16th July 2019 Duration details: 2 days. Total duration: 12 hours, including breaks.

august

Mon19aug(aug 19)10:00 amTue20(aug 20)4:00 pmStage 1 - PROFESSIONAL PATTERN CUTTING for Skirts - Part 1 £240.00

DAYTIME Time: 10:00 - 16:00 Start: Monday, 19th August 2019 End: Tuesday, 20th August 2019 Duration details: 2 days. Total duration: 12 hours, including breaks.

X