Sewing and Garment Making

For those who wish to make or alter clothes for themselves, their family or friends, we have a range of Clothes Making workshops and courses. Starting with simple items for Beginner’s and moving onto more Intermediate styles, you can learn about fabrics, patterns and make a wide variety of garments in a fun and social atmosphere.

For those who wish to become an expert seamstress or go into the fashion industry try our Professional Garment Construction Skills Training programme.

Title Start End Time Price Book
Complete Home Dressmaking Course Monday, 27 April, 2015 Wednesday, 29 April, 2015 10:00 - 15:30 £265.00
How to Make A Simple Dress Sunday, 10 May, 2015 Sunday, 10 May, 2015 10:00 - 16:30 £95.00
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 3 - Embellishments Sunday, 10 May, 2015 Sunday, 10 May, 2015 10:30 - 15:30 £99.00
How To Make a Fitted Dress Thursday, 14 May, 2015 Friday, 15 May, 2015 10:00 - 15:30 £190.00
How to Alter Clothing - 1 Day Intensive Saturday, 16 May, 2015 Saturday, 16 May, 2015 10:30 - 16:00 £95.00
How to Stretch Fabrics and Make T-Shirts / Leggings Monday, 18 May, 2015 Tuesday, 19 May, 2015 10:30 - 15:00 £150.00
Complete Home Dressmaking Course Wednesday, 27 May, 2015 Friday, 29 May, 2015 10:00 - 15:30 £265.00
How to Make A Simple Dress Monday, 1 June, 2015 Monday, 15 June, 2015 18:30 - 20:30 £95.00
How To Make a Fitted Dress Saturday, 13 June, 2015 Saturday, 27 June, 2015 10:00 - 13:30 £190.00
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 2 - Make a Boned Bodice Saturday, 27 June, 2015 Sunday, 28 June, 2015 10:30 - 15:00 £175.00