Sewing and Garment Making

For those who wish to make or alter clothes for themselves, their family or friends, we have a range of Clothes Making workshops and courses. Starting with simple items for Beginner’s and moving onto more Intermediate styles, you can learn about fabrics, patterns and make a wide variety of garments in a fun and social atmosphere.

For those who wish to become an expert seamstress or go into the fashion industry try our Professional Garment Construction Skills Training programme.

Title Start End Time Price Book
How To Make a Fitted Dress Tuesday, 15 March, 2016 Tuesday, 12 April, 2016 18:30 - 20:30 £190.00
Make a Simple Pair of Men’s or Women’s Trousers Sunday, 29 May, 2016 Sunday, 29 May, 2016 10:00 - 15:30 £75.00
Complete Home Dressmaking Course Friday, 3 June, 2016 Friday, 17 June, 2016 10:00 - 15:30 £225.00
How to Make A Simple Dress Saturday, 4 June, 2016 Saturday, 4 June, 2016 10:00 - 16:30 £99.00
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 3 - Embellishments Sunday, 5 June, 2016 Sunday, 5 June, 2016 10:30 - 15:30 £99.00
Make a Simple Skirt - Weekend Sunday, 5 June, 2016 Sunday, 5 June, 2016 10:30 - 16:00 £90.00
Couture Sewing Techniques for Bridal wear, Evening wear and Lingerie Monday, 6 June, 2016 Thursday, 9 June, 2016 10:00 - 15:30 £425.00
How To Make a Fitted Dress Saturday, 11 June, 2016 Saturday, 25 June, 2016 10:00 - 13:30 £190.00
Make a Simple Shirt Saturday, 11 June, 2016 Saturday, 11 June, 2016 10:00 - 16:30 £95.00
Make a Simple Top - Weekend Sunday, 12 June, 2016 Sunday, 12 June, 2016 10:30 - 16:00 £90.00