Sewing and Garment Making

For those who wish to make or alter clothes for themselves, their family or friends, we have a range of Clothes Making workshops and courses. Starting with simple items for Beginner’s and moving onto more Intermediate styles, you can learn about fabrics, patterns and make a wide variety of garments in a fun and social atmosphere.

For those who wish to become an expert seamstress or go into the fashion industry try our Professional Garment Construction Skills Training programme.

Title Start End Time Price Book
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 1 - Couture, Bridal and Eveningwear Saturday, 1 August, 2015 Sunday, 2 August, 2015 10:30 - 15:00 £175.00
How to Make A Simple Dress Wednesday, 5 August, 2015 Wednesday, 5 August, 2015 10:00 - 16:30 £95.00
How To Make a Fitted Dress Thursday, 6 August, 2015 Friday, 7 August, 2015 10:00 - 15:30 £190.00
How to Alter Clothing - 1 Day Intensive Saturday, 8 August, 2015 Saturday, 8 August, 2015 10:30 - 16:00 £95.00
Make a Simple Pair of Men’s or Women’s Trousers Sunday, 9 August, 2015 Sunday, 9 August, 2015 10:00 - 15:30 £75.00
Make a Simple Pair of Men’s or Women’s Trousers Tuesday, 18 August, 2015 Tuesday, 25 August, 2015 18:30 - 21:00 £75.00
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 2 - Make a Corset Bodice Saturday, 22 August, 2015 Sunday, 23 August, 2015 10:30 - 15:00 £175.00
How to Make A Simple Dress Sunday, 23 August, 2015 Sunday, 23 August, 2015 10:00 - 16:30 £95.00
Make a Simple Shirt Sunday, 30 August, 2015 Sunday, 30 August, 2015 10:30 - 16:30 £95.00
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 3 - Embellishments Saturday, 5 September, 2015 Saturday, 5 September, 2015 10:30 - 15:30 £99.00