Beginners Sewing Classes - Home Dressmaking

For those who wish to make or alter clothes for themselves, their family or friends, we have a range of Clothes Making workshops and courses. Starting with simple items for Beginner’s and moving onto more Intermediate styles, you can learn about fabrics, patterns and make a wide variety of garments in a fun and social atmosphere.

For those who wish to become an expert seamstress or go into the fashion industry try our Professional Garment Construction Skills Training programme.

Title Start End Time Price Book
Couture Sewing Techniques - Stage 1 - Couture, Bridal and Eveningwear Sunday, 19 October, 2014 Sunday, 26 October, 2014 10:00 - 14:30 £110.00
Open Sewing Sessions - Bring Your Own Project Friday, 30 September, 2016 Friday, 30 September, 2016 10:30 - 13:00 £35.00
How to Alter Clothing - 1 Day Intensive Saturday, 1 October, 2016 Saturday, 1 October, 2016 10:30 - 15:30 £80.00
Make a Simple Shirt Sunday, 2 October, 2016 Sunday, 2 October, 2016 10:00 - 16:30 £95.00
Open Sewing Sessions - Bring Your Own Project Monday, 3 October, 2016 Monday, 3 October, 2016 18:30 - 21:00 £35.00
Open Sewing Sessions - Bring Your Own Project Friday, 7 October, 2016 Friday, 7 October, 2016 10:30 - 13:00 £35.00
Open Sewing Sessions - Bring Your Own Project Monday, 10 October, 2016 Monday, 10 October, 2016 18:30 - 21:00 £35.00
Make a Simple Skirt - Weekend Thursday, 13 October, 2016 Thursday, 13 October, 2016 10:30 - 16:00 £90.00
How to Cut and Sew Stretch Fabrics and Make a T shirt or Pair of Leggings Sunday, 16 October, 2016 Sunday, 16 October, 2016 10:00 - 16:30 £99.00
Open Sewing Sessions - Bring Your Own Project Monday, 17 October, 2016 Monday, 17 October, 2016 18:30 - 21:00 £35.00